2013 School Term dates

There are 193 school days in 2013. Semester 1 2013 commences for teachers on January 24th 2013 and for students on January 29th 2013. In 2014, all state schools will re-open for students on January 28th 2014.

In Queensland State Schools, the normal Term and Holiday Dates are set by the Department of Education and Training, and the 2013 dates are:

Term One:

Begins: Tuesday 29 January 2013
Ends: Thursday 28 March 2013

Holiday: 29th March 2013 to 14th April 2013

Term Two:

Begins: Monday 15 April 2013
Ends: Friday 21 June 2013

Holiday:  22nd June 2013 to 7th July 2013

Term Three:

Begins: Monday 8 July 2013
Ends: Friday 20 September 2013

Holiday: 21st September 2013 to  7th October 2013

Term Four:

Begins: Tuesday 8 October 2013
Ends: Friday 13 December 2013
Term End for Year 10 and 11 – Friday 29 November
Term End for Year 12 – Friday 15 November

Holiday: 14th December 2013 to 27th January 2014

Student free days and other special days:

Thursday, 25 April 2013 ANZAC Day
Monday, 10 June 2013 Queen’s Birthday
Monday, 12 August 2013 Redlands Show Holiday
Wednesday, 14 August 2013 Exhibition Show Holiday – Pupil Free Day – Staff Professional Learning Day
Monday 21st October 2013

The official website to check the State School dates is: http://education.qld.gov.au

Independent and Catholic schools may vary these dates, sometimes by a week or so, and are all changeable on an individual school basis.  For all Independent and Catholic schools you need to check with the individual school.

Example:

Faith Lutheran 2013 Term Dates

Term 1
First day Term 1: Tuesday, 29 January 2013
Last day Term 1: Thursday, 28 March 2013
Holidays – 29/3/2013 to 15/4/2013
Term 2
First day Tuesday, 16 April 2013
Last day Thursday, 20 June 2013
Holidays – 21/6/2013 to 8/7/2013
Term 3
First day Tuesday, 9 July 2013
Last day Friday, 20 September 2013
Holidays – 21/9/2013 to 7/10/2013
Term 4
First day Tuesday, 8 October 2013
Last day Friday, 15 November 2013 Year 12
Last day Friday, 29 November 2013 Year 10 and 11
Last day Thursday, 5 December 2013 All years up to Year 9
Holidays – 6/12/2013 to 27/1/2014 with Term 1 2014 to start Tuesday 28/1/2014

Sheldon College 2013 Term Dates

Term 1
First day Term 1: Wednesday, 30 January 2013
Last day Term 1: Thursday, 28 March 2013
Holidays – 29/3/2013 to 15/4/2013
Term 2
First day Tuesday, 16 April 2013
Last day Friday, 21 June 2013
Holidays – 22/6/2013 to 14/7/2013
Term 3
First day Monday, 15 July 2013
Last day Friday, 20 September 2013
Holidays – 21/9/2013 to 7/10/2013
Term 4
First day Tuesday, 8 October 2013
Last day Friday, 15 November 2013 Year 12
Last day Friday, 29 November 2013 Year 10 and 11
Last day Wednesday, 4 December 2013 All years up to Year 9
Holidays start 5/12/2013


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments