2010 School Term Dates

In Queensland State Schools, the normal Term and Holiday Dates are set by the Department of Education and Training, and the 2010 dates are:

Term One:

Begins Wednesday 27th January 2010
Ends Thursday 1st April 2010

Holiday: Friday 2nd April 2010 to Sunday 11th April 2010

Term Two:

Begins Monday 12th April 2010
Ends Friday 25th June 2010

Holiday: Saturday 26th June 2010 to Sunday 11th July 2010

Term Three:

Begins Monday 12th July 2010
Ends Friday 17th September 2010

Holiday: Saturday 18th September 2010 to Sunday 3rd October 2010

Term Four:

Begins Monday 4th October 2010
Ends Friday 10th December 2010

Holiday: Saturday 11th December 2010 to Sunday 23rd January 2011

Independent and Catholic schools may vary these dates, sometimes by a week or so, and are all changeable on an individual school basis.

The official website to check the State School dates is: http://education.qld.gov.au

For all Independent and Catholic schools you need to check with the individual school.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments